The AAVSB Announces Recipients of the Spring 2024 VTNE Award

Overland Park, KS (April 24, 2024)-The American Association of Veterinary State Boards (AAVSB) is pleased to announce the recipients of the Spring 2024 Veterinary Technician National Examination Award.

This Award is presented by the faculty of American Veterinary Medical Association Committee on Veterinary Education and Activities (AVMA-CVTEA) and Canadian Veterinary Medical Association (CVMA) accredited veterinary technology/nursing programs, to one graduating student every year, and covers the cost of the VTNE exam.

Each AVMA-CVTEA/CVMA accredited veterinary technology/nursing program receives a VTNE voucher, to give to the student of their choice. This spring, 40 candidates have received a VTNE voucher and will be able to apply for the VTNE at no cost.

Congratulations to the Spring 2024 VTNE Scholarship Award Recipients:

School Recipient
Baker College of Jackson Hope Masters
Baker College, Muskegon Jazmin Hekkema
Cape Fear Community College Haley Potter
Carver Career and Technical
EducationCenter/BridgeValley CTC
Sydney Talbott
Central New Mexico Community College Marina Thomas
Colby Community College On-Campus
Veterinary Nursing Program
Lauren Sefried
Colby Community College Aaron Heintzelman
Columbia State Community College Valeria Pineda
Community College of Denver Devin Sanders
Crowder College Jordyn Stafford
Douglas College Makena Reid (ne Currie)
Foothill College Kristen Stensrud
Gateway Technical College Claire Kessel
Genesee Community College Teagan A Mathes
Jefferson College Veterinary Technology Sheena Metzner
Jefferson State Community College Emma Hoppes
Kent State University at Trumbull Hannah Deland
Los Angeles Pierce College Irene Lopez-Mora
Mercy University Emily Veloz
Mesa Community College
Veterinary Technology Program
Sydnee Upchurch
Morehead State University Gabriella Jones
Mount Wachusett Community College Jennifer Thurlow
North Shore Community College Paige McGaffigan
Parkland College Alison Nohl
Pensacola State College Lisa Gideon
Pima Community College Connor James Danley
Pima Medical Institute - Renton Campus Mickala Morris
Pima Medical Institute Houston Ximena Ponce Cobos
Red River College Polytechnic Jasmine Regnier
Rochester Community and
Technical College
Emily Rivers
Sinclair College Erica Franck
Southern Regional Technical College Elaina Lee
St Petersburg College Kelsey Tate
Suffolk County Community College Megan Slawkawski
UAGM-Barceloneta Erika Daniela Roman-De la Cruz
Volunteer State Community College Amelia C. Guenther
Westchester Community College Amanda Norberto
Wilson College Gracen Kreider
Yakima Valley College Micaela Gutierrez
York County Community College Lindsay Oberpriller
Learn more about our awards

Contact: [email protected]

About the AAVSB: The AAVSB is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization whose mission is to strengthen the veterinary regulatory community. The membership of the AAVSB consists of 63 jurisdictions representing all of the United States and the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and ten Canadian provinces: Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, and Saskatchewan.